Welcome to DTYFC

DTYFC prides itself on high quality, safe coaching for all your budding stars. We would be delighted to hear from you if you want your child to be part of an ever growing Dorchester Town Youth football club.

Joining any club involves commitment!

But it’s not all work. When you join clubs you meet many others who share the same interest. In this case is football!

You’ll meet new friends, school friends; you may even meet some famous footballers and, maybe, become famous yourself! With top class folks to coach and support your every tackle and goal.

Dorchester Town Youth FC has teams over a range of age groups  with members starting from reception. We are always looking for players and   as a club are dedicated to providing football for as many children as is physically possible.


The club has in place an elected committee, consisting of parents and volunteers who are responsible for the management of all affairs of each and every youth team. We have a constitution, rules and codes of conduct which all officials, members and parents should adhere to.

Our website is here to provide you with some in-depth information on what the youth football club in the county town of Dorset is all about! Find out who runs what team and which department. All you need to know is right here. Click on any of the links to find out more or get in touch if there’s something here that’s not mentioned that you need to know!

Committee Members

The committee is elected each season at the DTYFC Annual General Meeting. Feel free to contact any of them with any inquires and they will do their upmost to assist you.

Chairman

Keith Legg

Email: vicechairman@dtyfc.co.uk Tel: 0796726533

Club Secretary

John Cook

Email: secretary@dtyfc.co.uk  Tel: 07500114284

Mini Soccer Secretary

Karen Symes

Email: minisoccersecretary@dtyfc.co.uk

Girls Football Secretary

Sandy Gill

Email: girlssoccersecretary@dtyfc.co.uk Tel: 07967525001

Treasurer

Sue Easterbrook

Email: treasurer@dtyfc.co.uk Tel: 07706938941

Club Welfare Officer

Daniel Claxton

Email: welfare@dtyfc.co.uk Tel: 07814820044

Reception Football

Jon White

Email: receptionfootball@dtyfc.co.uk

Committee Member

Lloyd Spracklen

Tel: 07971956301

Media Officer

Tom Berry

Email: media@dtyfc.co.uk Tel: 07584570095

Teams

Reception

Jon White

Tel: 07749 719372 Email: receptionfootball@dtyfc.co.uk

Under 7s

Magpies

Michael Gravelle Email: mgravelle7649@gmail.com

Raiders

Tim Coulson Email: timcoulson77@outlook.com

Under 8s

Panthers

Shaun Bessant Tel: 07753 234091 Email: shaunbessant93@googlemail.com

Stars

Gavin Sandrey Tel: 07769 954727 Email: gavinsandrey@gmail.com

Under 9s

Dynamos

Luke Hillier Tel: 07740 483126 Email: luke.hillier@blacknoll.com

Magpies

Keith Legg Tel: 07967 265332 Email: klegg@btinternet.com

Raiders

Wayne Stickland Tel: 07748 859609 Email: Wayne.stickland@hotmail.co.uk

Under 10s

Dynamos

Ashley James Tel: 07796 541901 Email: ashley@manorparkflooring.co.uk

Magpies

Dave Crane Tel: 01305 751786/ 07810 347298 Email: vwcrane1@hotmail.co.uk

Raiders

Simon Davey Tel: 01305 573774/07983 250565 Email: simondavey1986@gmail.com

Under 11s

Dynamos

Mark Challinor Tel: 07585 304165 Email: mchallinor@galabid.com

Raiders

Martin Rawlings Tel: 07714 035055 Email: Mart0913@hotmail.com

Swifts

Dan Udell Tel: 07747 478624 Email: beefudell@hotmail.com


Under 12s

Magpies

Keith Legg Tel: 07967 265332 Email: klegg@btinternet.com

Stars

Kieron Eden Tel: 07815 423753 Email: bmx1234k@gmail.com

Under 13s

Magpies

Grant Wills Tel: 01202 922540/07840 719523 Email: grantwills@hotmail.co.uk

Raiders

Andrew Prowse Tel: 01305 757410/07825 357545 Email: greenprowse@hotmail.com

Swifts

Nathan Gill Tel: 01305 549326/07880 842539 Email: nathancoling@icloud.com

Under 14s

Dynamos

Gavin Waring Tel: 01305 265144/07805 434341 Email: dynamos.dtyfc@gmail.com

Panthers

Barry Norris Tel: 01305 853206/ 07973 616759 Email: barrynkarennorris@gmail.com

Under 15s

Magpies

Mike Hansford Tel: 01305 267610/07917 843562 Email: mhans29@hotmail.co.uk

Raiders

Rich Beale Tel: 01305 261941/07557 987837 Email: bealer123@icloud.com

Under 16s

Magpies

Sam Jeff Tel: 01305 213871/07391 042847 Email: samueljeff195@gmail.com

Panthers

Craig Robinson Tel: 01305 266629/07880 322020 Email: familyrobinsonx4@gmail.com

Under 18s

Stan Watt Tel: 01305 848216/07758 130280Email: stanwatt1@gmail.com

Girls Football

Under 12s

Sandy Gill Tel: 01305 562254/ 07967 525001 Email: girlssoccersecretary@dtyfc.co.uk

Under 14s

Mark Robinson Tel: 01305 573514/07834 198156 Email: teamrobbo26@gmail.com

Under 16s

Nathan Gill Tel: 01305 549326/07880842539 Email: nathancoling@icloud.com